Welcome to Children’s Ministry at FBCG

Children’s Ministries at FBCG is for children, birth through 4th grade. We love and value children, and take great joy in ministering to all children who enter our doors. The instruction of children is commanded in God’s Word (Deut. 6:4-9), and while we believe this responsibility falls primarily to parents, we are here to help parents in their endeavor to raise up children who know and love God and His Word.

Our servants are committed Christians who love Jesus Christ and love children, and are dedicated to passing His love on through Bible instruction, music, discussion, relationship building and nurturing.

Because we are committed to providing a safe and loving environment for your children, all servants are carefully screened and supervised. We also utilize an electronic check-in system to ensure your child will only be released to you.

On your first visit to our ministries, we recommend arriving 15 minutes early. Ask for the Children’s Welcome Center where your children will be checked in and assigned to classrooms.

Thank you for the privilege of ministering to your children and helping you to develop their faith in Jesus Christ.

Then He took the children into His arms and placed His hands on their heads and blessed them. Mark 10:16

Check out our Registration Page for links to register for all our programs.

Adventure Club is an action-packed midweek program for 1st through 4th graders. Check out the Adventure Club page for more information.

Childcare and Adventure Land are midweek programs available to infants – K’s whose parents serve in ministry on Wednesday evenings. Contact: Nancy Deeter, 630.232.7068 x 143, ndeeter@fbcg.com , with any questions.

Vacation Bible School is an exciting week for 1st through 4th graders (and infants – K’s whose parents serve in VBS) filled with Bible stories, crafts, snacks, games, music and much more. Click here for more information about 2014 VBS!

Children’s Ministry has many Special Events throughout the year. Check out the Special Events page for more information.  

There are many ways to serve in Children’s Ministry. Check out our Serving Page for available opportunities.  

Chris_Sarros_2x3_sm

Chris Sarros,   Children’s Pastor 
csarros@fbcg.com  | 630.232.7068×125
 

Nancy_Deeter_2x3_sm

Nancy Deeter , Preschool Ministries
Programs for infants through 5 year olds
ndeeter@fbcg.com   | 630.232.7068×143

HENDREN-Jill

Jill Hendren , Administrative Assistant
jhendren@fbcg.com   |  630.232.7068×115
 

Viki_Jeffrey_2x3_sm

Viki Jeffrey , Administrative Assistant
vjeffrey@fbcg.com   |  630.232.7068×145
 

Kathy_Schamberger_2x3_sm

Kathy Schamberger , Administrative Assistant
kschamberger@fbcg.com   |  630.232.7068×126
 

Becky_Chennault_2x3_sm

Becky Chennault , Elementary Ministries
bchennault@fbcg.com   |  630-731-3645
 

 

Jaimie_Holda_2x3_sm 
Jaimie Holda , Saturday Night Ministries
jholda@fbcg.com   |  331.248.0154

Sarah-Kroning_2x3_sm

Sarah Kroning , Nursery/Toddler Coordinator, West Campus
skroning13@gmail.com   |  847.565.9803